O Sweet Nuthin'

noel, noel!

Posted in Uncategorized by osweetnuthin on December 26, 2009

I hope you all had a very holly jolly one!

I ate and drank to an excessive degree. We got back from my parents fairly late last night, and I got to dash off to work at 7 this morning. Wash, rinse, repeat tomorrow.

My wonderful boyfriend gave me the following:

Comes hiiiiighly recommended, gorgeous photos, and well worthy of the considerable space it takes up in our tiny apartment.

And, Tony Duquette: More is More, the enormous book containing some of Mr. Duquette’s enormous ouevre. I’m crazy about his work. Without a bit of dillution, his style would not have a place in my home, but that said, it’s incredible. It’s unapologetically over-the-top, but with a great sense of humor and exuberance. Fantastic book. 

Click below for more of Tony Duquette’s designs!

Leave a Reply

