O Sweet Nuthin'

sex and dyeing in high society

Posted in Uncategorized by osweetnuthin on December 9, 2009

My new debit card arrives tmrw, and with it will come a hair appointment at my favorite, Birds and Fellas.

The question is: just a few white blonde highlights, now that winter has begun to harsh my hair’s mellow, or do I dare to eat a peach/add some pink streaks a la Dree? (The Proenza Schouler runway looks were amazing, too) Lawd only knows if this is permitted at my place of work, but I would definitely want them natural enough to be almost imperceptible– maybe on the undersides of mes cheveux… 

As a side note, I strongly encourage all Manhattanites to czech out Birds & Fellas. Totally reasonable cut & color prices. The last cut I got there was fab, as was the Orangina that went along with it. And if their drinks aren’t your thing (mini-martinis, maybe sake, etc?), certainly wander over to that hole in the wall with homemade signs that say shit about “belgian cut fries” et cetera because they have the BEST EGG CREAMS EVER. So cheap and delish. There’s Obama paraphernalia all over the dirty walls. It’s on the western side of Thompkins Square Park.

Final note: I’d just die if I thought I might find these Vena Cava Converse kicks($80) under my (as of yet non-existent) Christmas tree…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alicia said, on December 9, 2009 at 3:23 am

    OOOOOOOOOooooooooohhhhh, Chuuuuuuuuuuuuucks!!! Those are cool. Really, really cool.


Leave a Reply

