O Sweet Nuthin'

lady lovelylocks

Posted in Uncategorized by osweetnuthin on January 30, 2010


I know a) I’ve been absent for a few days, and b) I’m probably the last person on the face of the earth to get around to posting this, BUT!:

Hair and makeup at Chanel Haute Couture was the grooviest. I’ve been going on about pastel hair for months, but this is exquisite. Even the shape. Had I any skills with my own mass of snarls hair whatsoever, I might even attempt this one someday.

The coral lips (an upcoming spring color from Chanel called Genial) and silver fingertips knock me on my ass. Perhaps it’s because I’m currently waiting on Saks to get at me with my tube of the much anticipated latest Lancome Pout-a-Porter collab with Chris Benz, Chris & Tell (!), but coral lips seem to be everywhere. Melanie Laurent knocked it out of the metaphorical park. 

Oh, and Uncle Karl’s inspiration to the folks of Chanel beauty? “Neon baroque, chemical pastels, and liquid silver.”

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alicia said, on February 1, 2010 at 2:25 am

    Uncle Karl is the best. Chemical pastels? Neon baroque?

    Man.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

